فتح آفاق جديدة - معاً

يتشارك مؤسسونا في شغفهم بما يخص التأثير الايجابي للأرض – للعلم والناس ، في كل ما يفعلونه. تمثل De L’Arta القوة الدافعة لهذه الجهود وتسمح لكل من لينا وسعيد بصياغة حلول مبتكرة للتنمية المستدامة التي تقلل من تغير المناخ وتعكس الضرر الذي يلحق ببيئتنا ، بينما تنتج منتجات تتماشى مع مبادرة المدن الذكية.

جنبا إلى جنب مع سارة ، التي تجلب خبرتها في تطوير العلامات التجارية وتطويرها ، تسعى أبحاث De L'Arta القائمة على العلوم إلى لعب أدوار حيوية في الزراعة ونظام بيئي أكبر في الإمارات ، حيث تسعى جاهدة إلى اكتشاف قوة الموارد الطبيعية في الإمارات.

للحصول على استشارة من خبراتنا

 

الدكتورة لينا يوسف حاصلة على الدكتوراه في علوم التربة من جامعة ولاية أوهايو (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية) ، مع خلفية في علم النبات والعلوم البيولوجية من جامعة ويسترن (كندا) ، والتي حصلت منها على درجة البكالوريوس والماجستير.

إلى جانب الشريك المؤسس لـ De L’Arta ، تشغل لينا حاليًا منصب بروفيسور مساعد في قسم الكيمياء في جامعة خليفة للعلوم والتكنولوجيا (KUST).

سعيد الخوري حاصل على البكالوريوس في تكنلوجيا الهندسة المدنية من كلية التقنية العليا (الإمارات العربية المتحدة) وحاصل على درجة الماجستير في هندسة المياه والبيئة من جامعة خليفة للعلوم والتكنولوجيا (التي كانت تُعرف سابقًا باسم معهد مصدر).

من خلال مشاركته في مسابقة التاجر الصغير المقامة في دبي بمشروع مختص بمنتجات العناية الشخصية ، تابع سعيد لتأسيس De L'Arta ويعمل حاليًا على الحصول على درجة الماجستير الثانية في "التميز في الإدارة البيئية" من جامعة حمدان بن محمد الجامعة الذكية.

حصلت سارة يوسف على درجة البكالوريوس مع تخصص مزدوج في الأدب الإنجليزي ودراسات الاتصال من جامعة ويلفريد لورير في واترلو - جامعة فرجينيا الغربية ، أونتاريو ، كندا. وعند الحتاقها بجامعة ويلفريد لورير ، حصلت على جائزة الملكة إليزابيث الثانية التي تهدف إلى الحصول على منحة دراسية عليا من حكومة أونتاريو في كندا عام 2005.

عملت سارة منذ ذلك الحين في العديد من أدوار التسويق والاتصالات في جميع أنحاء كندا ومنطقة الخليج. وكشهادة على تجربتها الغنية في مجال العلامات التجارية وإدارة العلامات التجارية ، حققت سارة نتائج ملموسة من خلال الاستشارات لمبادرات الشركات الناشئة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وخارجها.

Breaking New Ground – Together

Our founders share a simple belief and passion for kind to the Earth - good for the people science, in everything they do. De L’Arta is the driving force of these efforts and allows both Lina & Saeed to craft innovative sustainable development solutions that cut back on climate change and reverse the damage to our environment, whilst producing products in-line with a Smart City initiative.

Along with Sarah, who brings her experience in branding and start-up development, De L’Arta’s science-based applications seek to play vital roles in the agriculture and greater ecosystem of the Emirates, as it strives to Unearth the Power of UAE’s Natural Resources.

Get in touch to consult our expertise

 

Dr Lina F. Yousef holds a PhD in Soil Science from the Ohio State University (USA), with a background in Botany and Biological Science from Western University (Canada), for which she holds a B.Sc. & an M.Sc. respectively.

Alongside co-founding De L’Arta, Lina currently holds an Assistant Professor position with the Department of Chemistry at Khalifa University of Science and Technology (KUST).

Saeed Alkhoori has a B.Sc. in Civil Engineering Technology from the Higher Colleges of Technology (UAE) and gained his M.Sc in Water and Environmental Engineering from the Khalifa University of Science and Technology (formerly named the Masdar Institute).

With an award winning pilot project of his creation of personal care products in the Dubai Young Entrepreneur competition, Saeed went on to co-found De L’Arta and is currently working on obtaining his second M.Sc in ‘Excellence in Environmental Management’ from Hamdan Bin Mohamed Smart University.

Sarah Yousef obtained a B.A with a double major in English Literature and Communication Studies from Wilfred Laurier University in Waterloo - WLU, Ontario, Canada. Upon entering WLU, she was awarded the Queen Elizabeth II Aiming for the Top Scholarship from the Government of Ontario, Canada in 2005.

Sarah has since worked in various marketing and communication roles across Canada and the Gulf region. As a testament to her rich experience in branding and brand management, Sarah has produced tangible results through consulting for start-up initiatives in the UAE and wider Gulf region.

As a testament to her rich experience in branding and brand management, Sarah has produced tangible results through consulting for start-up initiatives in the UAE and wider afield.